Cohen & Hirsch - Atlanta Criminal Defense Attorneys

Aggressive Criminal Defense Attorneys

Fierce Attorneys
Fighting For Your Rights
Classic Values
with a modern voice
Creative Solutions
To Serious Criminal Charges
We stand apart
The Choice is Clear!
The Clear Choice
for criminal defense

Fierce Attorneys
Fighting For Your Rights

“If you want someone who is going to get stuff done, I highly recommend Cohen and Hirsch. Not only did I beat my case, I even got my record cleaned.”
Read more testimonials >
“Hired Matt Hirsch at a distance to take on a traffic case with a missed mandatory court appearance (or two). Even as the case dragged on longer than anticipated (not the fault in any way of the lawyer), and indeed went a couple rounds, Mr. Hirsch remained engaged, positive, and proactive. I firmly believe he and his firm resolved my case with the best outcome for me. Would recommend Cohen & Hirsch for cases of my type without reservation, and his working for me at a fairly great distance, without my ever appearing back in state, deserves particular note”
Read more testimonials >
“I found Andy Cohen via a google search and after our initial phone conversation I was happy to hire him. The circumstances that drove me to solicit an attorney were sensitive to say the least. He was kind, sympathetic and detailed which I appreciated very much. He kept me well informed throughout the hearing process and Andy always made sure to be available if I had any questions or concerns. I highly recommend Andy and his team to help you through what is likely a difficult process.”
Read more testimonials >
“Seamless experience dealing with Andy and Jill. They are both very knowledgeable and will go to bat for you. I was referred to Cohen and Hirsch by a friend and will refer them to others myself. Truly great people who care and love what they do. One thing that stood out to me is that they will update you consistently without you having to reach out. I will continue to use them in the future and so should you.”
Read more testimonials >
“Matt was great. The day I called him he jumped right in and a week later charges were dropped! He’s my guy here on out. Not to mention he saved me 3k from the first firm I called.”
Read more testimonials >
“If I could rate this law firm with more stars, I would. If you desire an excellent attorney that cares, has a great relationship with court system, communicates quickly, stays on top of your case and strives for the best outcome possible, then look no further than this law firm. Jill and Andy handled an extremely complicated case for my son with special needs and we received the outcome we desired. His case was dismissed and he can move now on with his life. I am very pleased and grateful to them for their efforts.”
Read more testimonials >
“Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value”
Read more testimonials >
“Matt was a great treasure! Always kept calm and let me be the same. Looking at his fb feed, I was convinced he’s the right person for me. Helped get through a difficult situation. His fees were also comparable to the others given the amount of personal attention he paid to the case. Never had the trouble of dealing with the paralegals(as we all know what happens). He was always available on text. Great experience!!”
Read more testimonials >
“Wow, what an unexpected experience. We have all heard the horror stories and the jokes about lawyers. Well, I've been fortunate not to have had reason to use a lawyer... until now. Or at least that is what I thought. I don't want to get into the details, but I had sent an inquiry into the firm through their website and Andy reached out to me. He was patient, professional and funny. He spent a good 15 to 20 minutes on the phone with me. Explained to me in detail what I could expect. And recommended that I don't actually need a lawyer for what I have to do. I can't express my sincere gratitude enough. In the event I ever do need a lawyer, I know exactly who I'm calling.”
Read more testimonials >
“Andy is a GEM! Such a lovely man. Jill is a pretty pitbull. Under the circumstances they were very helpful and SUCCESSFUL. I could not have asked for a smarter pair.”
Read more testimonials >
“I write to recommend Matt A. Hirsch, Esq. for those in need of legal representation and guidance. He is highly competent and experienced, conscientious, organized and responsive. Attorney Hirsch is someone you want in your corner if you need help.”
Read more testimonials >

Testimonials

If you want someone who is going to get stuff done, I highly recommend Cohen and Hirsch. Not only did I beat my case, I even got my record cleaned.

– Anonymous (November 2020)


Hired Matt Hirsch at a distance to take on a traffic case with a missed mandatory court appearance (or two). Even as the case dragged on longer than anticipated (not the fault in any way of the lawyer), and indeed went a couple rounds, Mr. Hirsch remained engaged, positive, and proactive. I firmly believe he and his firm resolved my case with the best outcome for me. Would recommend Cohen & Hirsch for cases of my type without reservation, and his working for me at a fairly great distance, without my ever appearing back in state, deserves particular note

– Jon-Claud Nix (November 2020)


I found Andy Cohen via a google search and after our initial phone conversation I was happy to hire him. The circumstances that drove me to solicit an attorney were sensitive to say the least. He was kind, sympathetic and detailed which I appreciated very much. He kept me well informed throughout the hearing process and Andy always made sure to be available if I had any questions or concerns. I highly recommend Andy and his team to help you through what is likely a difficult process.

– Ellen Pulford (October 2020)


Seamless experience dealing with Andy and Jill. They are both very knowledgeable and will go to bat for you. I was referred to Cohen and Hirsch by a friend and will refer them to others myself. Truly great people who care and love what they do. One thing that stood out to me is that they will update you consistently without you having to reach out. I will continue to use them in the future and so should you.

– Yulissa Nunez (September 2020)


Matt was great. The day I called him he jumped right in and a week later charges were dropped! He’s my guy here on out. Not to mention he saved me 3k from the first firm I called.

– Eric Williams (September 2020)


If I could rate this law firm with more stars, I would. If you desire an excellent attorney that cares, has a great relationship with court system, communicates quickly, stays on top of your case and strives for the best outcome possible, then look no further than this law firm. Jill and Andy handled an extremely complicated case for my son with special needs and we received the outcome we desired. His case was dismissed and he can move now on with his life. I am very pleased and grateful to them for their efforts.

– B. Morris (June 2020)


Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

– Derrick George Sr. (June 2020)


Matt was a great treasure! Always kept calm and let me be the same. Looking at his fb feed, I was convinced he’s the right person for me. Helped get through a difficult situation. His fees were also comparable to the others given the amount of personal attention he paid to the case. Never had the trouble of dealing with the paralegals(as we all know what happens). He was always available on text. Great experience!!

– Anonymous (May 2020)


Wow, what an unexpected experience. We have all heard the horror stories and the jokes about lawyers. Well, I’ve been fortunate not to have had reason to use a lawyer… until now. Or at least that is what I thought. I don’t want to get into the details, but I had sent an inquiry into the firm through their website and Andy reached out to me. He was patient, professional and funny. He spent a good 15 to 20 minutes on the phone with me. Explained to me in detail what I could expect. And recommended that I don’t actually need a lawyer for what I have to do. I can’t express my sincere gratitude enough. In the event I ever do need a lawyer, I know exactly who I’m calling.

– Stephen Brown (April 2020)


Andy is a GEM! Such a lovely man. Jill is a pretty pitbull. Under the circumstances they were very helpful and SUCCESSFUL. I could not have asked for a smarter pair.

– Tina (February 2020)


I write to recommend Matt A. Hirsch, Esq. for those in need of legal representation and guidance. He is highly competent and experienced, conscientious, organized and responsive. Attorney Hirsch is someone you want in your corner if you need help.

– Michael Calia (January 2020)


I want to thank Jill for all that she has done for me with this process, it was definitely a lengthy process but she made the transition very easy. I never forget how nice and curious Jill was to me, you guy’s are very lucky to have her on your team. Please take care of her because she definitely takes care her clients. Thanks again Jill and Cohen & Hirsh family.

– Anonymous (December 2019)


Very helpful people.

– Dallas Rennie (November 2019)


I can’t thank you guys enough for helping us with our son’s case.
Mark is always kind and very polite over the phone and in person thank you.
Jill very honest and professional thank you .
Andy very caring,honest,understanding, and patient!
Thank you for always being there for us all your help and kindness. Thank you all for always responding to messages and taking every call with honesty and respect.
I never thought I was going to need a criminal defense attorney , but things happen I’m blessed God send us a well respected, professional and honest firm like Cohen & Hirsch Criminal Defense.
Thank you.

– Noemi Moreno (August 2019)


Being arrested is frightening enough. Add a false accusation in another state and you’ve got a very scary, surreal situation!

Fortunately for me, I did my research, finding Cohen & Hirsch the best of all possibilities. From the first call to the dismissal of the false charge, Matt Hirsch guided me through the steps of my case and politely answered question after question. Calming me when my nerves were getting the best of me, Matt’s professionalism and manner relaxed me back to normal.

Here’s the thing, I never met Matt in person because of where I live. However, I feel a connection to his intelligence and trustworthiness that is rare without first having met someone face-to-face.

Matt, thank you again, sir, for helping me get my life back.

– John Pringle (August 2019)


I 100% recommend!!!! My story is long but I’ll keep it short and to the point. I was scared and blindsided in my situation. It is NEVER a good situation dealing with the law, especially when you’re blindsided. I called Mr. Hirsch and within MINUTES he called me back. He is truly a good HUMAN and VERY educated in his profession. I had to work with him remotely and he was very diligent in his task, communicated openly, explained the process to me and 100% fought for me. I would recommend him to anyone. He’s a very honest person and even when I over paid my ticket, he told me and refunded me! I would have never known and they could have kept over 1000 dollars but didn’t. Whatever charge you have, let me tell you, I trust him. I hope to never have another incident to need a lawyer, but I will definitely store this contact to share with anyone who I know may need one! If you’re trying to make the right decision on a lawyer, look no further, this is your blessing in disguise.

– Tiffany Nichole Easterlin-Casanova (August 2019)


My only regret with contacting this law firm, is I didn’t do it sooner. When you have a family member arrested on criminal charges in a rural county, it is a nightmare…
You will need attorneys who are capable of interacting, negotiating and getting results when dealing with small town D.A. prosecutors. Throughout this journey, my family learned more about the judicial system. Your treatment, your jail time and your conviction all depends on the county in which the arrest occur..
I highly recommend Cohen & Hirsch for several reasons: 3 lawyers working together, all have their strong-points, knowledgeable, respond to all your questions, understanding, caring and will not compromise your rights..
I am hoping no one will need a criminal defense lawyer, but I write this advice, hire the most reputable and experiences in their field. With high integrity and character..
Thank you Matt, Jill, and Andy..

– Bren (July 2019)


I worked with Andy at Cohen & Hirsch and had an excellent experience. They took the time to explain what I should expect, responded to my emails requesting information, and did an outstanding job taking care of my case.

– Mary (July 2019)


First I want to say thank you too Andy Cohen & the Cohen & Hirsch Law Firm! He did an outstanding job representing me. Not only that but he made me feel comfortable about my case & I can tell he deeply wanted to help me get the best results. Thanks to him he helped me avoid jail time! I highly recommend anyone in Georgia to see this law firm if you were to get in any trouble! Thank you again Andy you are a magician!!

– RobLouie Baby (July 2019)


Wonderful and dedicated team that always keeps you informed.

– Joy Vongsouvanh (June 2019)


My hired attorney at law was Jill Polster and I don’t even know where to begin with how great her services were for me. She kept me current with all of the info in regards to my case. At times I just couldn’t get community service hours done before my deadline due to personal illness and she was able to get me an extension that allowed me to complete the mandatory hours that were required of me. There were multiple times that because I didn’t live in the state of Georgia any longer, that I needed her to get me court orders and other court records that I no longer had records of.

She advised me of information that when I was a minor had not been informed about. She helped me with my retro first offender that allowed me to have a serious (misdemeanor) record that was on my criminal background check REMOVED and SEALED! This has been a life changing experience for me and I’m so thankful for her services. Had I not been advised of her from a mutual associate. I don’t know what I would’ve been able to do. Before this record restriction had been completed by Jill there was so much information that was held back from me when I was under the age of 18.

Before that I wasn’t able to do things such as renting property and volunteering. It caused me so much trauma, but now that is all behind me thanks to her. She gets the job done swiftly and diligently. I can’t even begin to thank her enough. Thank you so much Jill Polster! Hands down Georgia’s best criminal defense attorney.

– JoJo (June 2019)


I’d like to share my pleasant experience with Cohen & Hirsch Criminal Defense Law Firm. I appreciate Mr. Andy Cohen for the excellent work he has done for us. Mr. Cohen is definitely a highly experienced and professional attorney who cares for his clients. He educated us on what to expect, what the likely outcome would be and then he achieved it. Mr. Cohen and his team took the time and patience to go through every little detail in regards to our case, gave us solid advice and helped us navigate a difficult situation. They were very attentive to our needs and kept us well informed throughout the process. They always answered every single call and email right away or within required time. I had a wonderful experience with Cohen & Hirsch Criminal Defense Law Firm and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of knowledgeable, professional, compassionate, and dedicated attorneys. Thank you Mr. Andy Cohen, the great, reliable attorney, who goes above and beyond every detail.

– Marleny Sorto-Castillo (June 2019)


In a time of great stress and turmoil, the Cohen law firm was able to put my mind at ease. Andy did a great job keeping me informed throughout the process as well as making sure I was alright with the outcome. I definitely recommend.

– Daniel Ward (May 2019)


Cohen & Hirsch exceeded my expectations. Not only did they meticulously plan for each hearing, motion and calendar call, they also raised the bar ethically by respecting all parties surrounding this difficult time. The advise given to me was thoughtful and indeed the correct path, even when I thought otherwise. This dedicated team guided me through tough decisions and ultimately won my freedom WITHOUT resorting to underhanded methods. Truly blessed to have retained Cohen & Hirsch as my criminal defense lawyers. Thank You!

– Jochen Lawson (May 2019)


A+ EXCELLENT Law Firm! If you need professional legal representation with fair charge or advice look no further! We Had Andy Cohen represent us for our case, Andy is amazing! He had a lot experience and patience. He reply and update us quickly. He worked very hard to make sure we have winning results. We could not have asked for better services. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

– Fred Reahm (April 2019)


Some of the most dedicated attorneys I know. Jill, Andy, and Matt can handle any case. They go above and beyond for their clients and get results. Some of the best of Atlanta

– Musa Ghanayem (April 2019)


Cohen & Hirsch law frim is amazing! I couldn’t be happier with them ! A Special Thank you to Jill Polster and Andy Cohen to Who handled my cases seamlessly . I was always kept informed and comforted that the outcome of the case would be fine . I would highly recommend the Cohen and Hirsch firm!
thank you guys !!!!!

– Brooke Taylor (March 2019)


Andy and team are extremely amazing. I contacted them in a panic since my son had gone to court without a lawyer and literally had dug a hole for himself. The team listen to my concern advised me of all possible outcome, and provided me a peace of mind. Needless to say I definitely recommend Cohen & Hirsch everyone was very compassionate and understanding; Jill, Matt, Andy and Naomi you guys rock! Hopefully I’ll never need them again but if I do I know I would reach out to them.

– Ruth Rivas (March 2019)


Jill Polster is conscientious, level-headed, fair-minded, and an excellent advocate. I recommend this firm without hesitation.

– Anonymous (February 2019)


I had a great experience with Matt Hirsch. I had a long-standing case that came back to haunt me years later after moving out of Georgia. Matt was able to get my case dismissed and prevent license suspension in my current state very quickly and from thousands of miles away. I never had to travel or appear in Fulton County court-Matt handled all of it for me. I highly recommend this law firm, especially if you live out of state!

– Megan Newman (February 2019)


Matt Hirsch helped me out big time. He managed to negotiate and reduce my sentence significantly. He also offered me the most competitive cost for taking my case compared to other lawyers I asked around the metro Atlanta area. I recommend him as a criminal defense lawyer.

– Ricardo Erazo (January 2019)


At a very hard time in my life, I
Found Mr. Matt Hirsh. From the very first contact with him he was very polite and really listened to me. He was so patient and really cared. He was very direct and to the point with what I needed to do. Many thanks, Mr.Hirsh

– Lesa Wilson (December 2018)


I received excellent speedy service from Matt Hirsch. From the first day I called he gave me free advice. I decided to hire him to defend my cases and in no time my cases were resolved. 😄. Thank you!

– Shanae Mayfield (December 2018)


Matt was an incredibly knowledgeable lawyer and having him on my side helped me be as well, he answered all my questions with plenty detail and let me know exactly what was going to happen with my situation. I highly recommend this firm to anyone looking for a great lawyer.

– Luke Fassell (December 2018)


Everyone working there is wonderful! They communicated efficiently and worked hard to make sure everything was taken care of correctly. Thank you again to Jill Polster and the rest of the team!! Jill was fantastic and really worked with me to make sure my case was taken care of. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a good law firm and great attorneys to represent them. I am forever grateful for Cohen & Hirsch!!

– Emily Patterson (November 2018)


Matt always responded immediately no matter when. Very professional yet friendly and down to earth. Honest from the beginning when hired as to what to expect and what could be accomplished for us. I would recommend and hire Matt again.

– Anonymous (November 2018)


We had an amazing experience working with Cohen & Hirsch. They were very professional and responsive. They were very invested in helping our son. It made all the difference!

– Lisa Weinbach (November 2018)


I can’t even begin to express how grateful and happy I am that I came across the Cohen Hirsch Firm online. Dealing with one of the most stressful situations I have personally been through, they took such great care of me and my needs. They understood I had no idea how the legal system works and took the time to keep me updated through everything and very informed in regards to my case. If I could rate higher than a 5 star, I definitely would. If you find yourself in a situation where you don’t see the light at the end of it, I seriously suggest giving these amazing people a call. I’ve never met a group of 3 lawyers who care so much about their clients. Thank you so much Matt, Jill, and Andy for your patience with me and how awesome you all are. Without you guys I don’t know how I would have made it through this rough time. In the times where I saw no hope of anything looking up, I remembered that I had 3 kick a** lawyers who were on my side. So for everything you have done for me, I sincerely thank you!
(Seriously call them! You won’t regret it!!)

– Mae Coutts (November 2018)


My son had gotten into some trouble and was facing multiple charges and a lot of years Behind Bars. As a mother this was one of my worst fears. I knew the case was serious and I wanted a lawyer with compassion. And by the grace of God I found Jill. Jill took her time and kept me involved in every step. She returned every phone call, and answered every email. She made visits to my son , everyone in the office knew his name ,and she made us feel like we was part of the team. Needless to say with her hard work the case ended better than we could have ever imagined. A million times thank you to Jill ,Andy and the entire Law Firm

– Edna Maffett (November 2018)


Anything and everything you could ask for in legal defense. Matt is absolutely fantastic at what he does, which help put my mind at ease throughout the whole process. If ever you or anyone need great representation I would definitely recommend Cohen & Hirsch.

– Dominick (October 2018)


Matt was extremely helpful to me navigating the legal system for the first time. He was patient and understanding of my many concerns and questions which was greatly appreciated. With is expertise I was able to navigate the legal system with as much as possible and achieved the best possible outcome I could have hoped for.

– Jo Mae (October 2018)


Matt helped me out with a case I got awhile back and got all my charges dropped and my record clean. Definitely recommend!

– King Om (October 2018)


I cannot be more pleased with the results that Matt obtained for me and his patience and thoroughness in handling my case to completion, despite complications of travel and two years of rescheduling. Bless you and wish you continued success in your practice.

– Newhope Atlast (August 2018)


Great attorneys, very professional and amazing service

– Melody Perez (August 2018)


Words cannot express how I feel about Jill and her team at the Cohen law firm. Prior to hiring Jill, my nephew was sitting in jail, multiple bond request denials, and the state was moving forward with indicting him and taking the case to trial. My 18 yr. old nephew was facing over10 years in jail for a charge/crime he did not commit. From the moment I spoke to Jill about my nephews case, I knew her law firm was the key to my nephews freedom. After taking over my nephews case, the end result were “ALL CHARGES” being dropped.

If you are looking for the best law firm in Georgia, Choose this law firm. From day one, you will not regret it. Thank you again Jill and the Cohen &Hirsch team for all that you have done for my nephew.

– Win Chimes (July 2018)


Matt Hirsh definitely gave me some great legal advice. Very thorough and walked me through my options with clear explanations of all possibilities. Thank you!

– Jen L. (June 2018)


The lawyers at the Cohen Law Firm totally saved my butt. They were completely professional and up front with me about my case and how they were going to approach it.

-Michael Warner (March 2018)


Never having been in need of a lawyer before, I asked for a recommendation from people I know who have. One swore up and down by Cohen’s firm and so I met up with them and I was sold after one meeting. He is very present when listening and, more so, left me feeling well informed and safe. The legal system is a very strange place for those not familiar with it and he made everything make enough sense that it eased my journey forward. He is very good at what he does and I never felt talked down to or less than an equal. All my questions were met with patience and answered with ease. He had my case resolved in a timely manner and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. During one of the most terrifying and upsetting times in my life, Cohen was a beacon of light and a powerful ally.

– Anonymous (2017)


Andy was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in all matters.

– Greg (2017)


Jill is an exceptional attorney that is very familiar and comfortable with the DeKalb County justice system. Everything that she said would happen actually happen – there were no surprises and the case was resolved with a dismissal.

All correspondence was answered in a timely manner. I am by nature extremely detail-oriented and meticulous – Jill went out of her way to keep me updated and give me piece of mind. Her constant reassurance was a blessing during difficult times.

Furthermore, her fees are reasonable as her services are definitely worth the investment. If you need representation in DeKalb County for a criminal defense matter, I would highly suggest contacting Jill.

– Michael (2017)


We were very happy with the results of the Case that Andy handled for us. Andy was very knowledgeable in the case and got the best results that we could hope for.

– Anonymous (2017)


I had an initial phone consultation with Jill and Andy, which gave me confidence in Jill immediately. I explained my situation (misdemeanor theft charges) and Jill was calmly in control from the start. I hired her very shortly after (was working with a different attorney at the time), and was in good hands. Jill immediately established a plan and gave me a few things to do. I emailed her frequently, probably too frequently, and she always responded in a timely manner and remembered the details of my case. After completing my tasks, it was time to wait as the court system is not as quick and efficient as Jill. Thankfully, the charge was dismissed. I was overjoyed. If you are on the fence about hiring Jill, do yourself a favor and hire her. I really got the impression that with Jill and her team there are no small cases. Thank you again, Jill.

– Anonymous (2017)


I hired Andy and Jill after receiving a possession charge in Atlanta while I was moving to the west coast about a year ago and they have been with me looking out for my best interest the entire time. They managed to drop down my community service hours as well as my required drug/alcohol class to a totally manageable amount. They even kept me updated as to what was happening the entire time and answered all my questions, even the ones I asked multiple times. Definitely would return.

– Anonymous (2017)


I got a chance to work with Mr. Andy Cohen for misdemeanor case for which I was given a citation. Since the beginning Mr. Cohen assured me that he will get this cases dismissed and I do not have anything to worry. This was my first time being in trouble with law and I was very scared of having a negative impact on my life and career. He was prompt in responding to all emails and calming down my nerves throughout the process. He correctly informed me all possible outcomes that can happen and was very transparent throughout. He also did mention that irrespective of the outcome he will be able to keep this case of my record and he was indeed successful in doing so. His appearance in the court was also very impactful. The prosecutor as well as judge seemed familiar with Mr. Cohen and our hearing was executed in a very professional manner. I would certainly recommend Mr. Cohen

– Anonymous (2017)


When I was charged with “Obstruction of a Police Officer” I was completely terrified. What in the world did THAT mean? I’ve never been in any situation like this before?!? I was in absolute panic because my first court date was less than a few days away I was going to try to just speak to the Judge and tell my side of the story, but thanks goodness my sister convinced me to hire an attorney as fast as possible. Who was going to be able to help me NOW?? I googled, “best attorney for obstruction charge” Cohen & Hirsch came up, and with great reviews. I called immediately, and left a voice mail. The last thing I’d expected was a call back the same day, let alone within a half hour, but Andy Cohen called me right back and listened to me in full, with so much patience and without cutting me off or treating me like I was wasting any of his time it was completely refreshing and immediately eased my shattered nerves. Not only did he listen to me, and treat me with mutual respect, but when I explained that I would have to use most of my savings to hire him, he worked with me immediately on it. He made me feel at ease and secure with my decision to move forward and literally did this for me throughout the ENTIRE process. I was in a very tough and “last minute situation” and he had my back within 24 hours!! I’ve never been so impressed with such a professional and courteous person in modern business, ever. Due to my current lifestyle of full time work and taking care of my 3 year old grandson, mixed with severe anxiety with the whole situation, I had a tendency to avoid completing my required tasks (community service, evaluations, etc.) and Andy remained calm, patient, and STILL so courteous and kind to me, when he had every reason to become upset with me or even charge me more money, but he did not. He never did. He just remained the most professional, non-judgmental, kind and considerate person. You just don’t meet, let alone hire, people like this these days. He spent 10 long months being patient with me and EVERY SINGLE time I reached out to him with a fear or a question, I got immediate return communication and clear/concise direction. My charge was reduced, and even probation was not required! I’ve really come to admire him personally and professionally. I have already told everyone I know that if they ever need an attorney, they MUST call Andy I plan to refer him to every single person that I don’t know if they need an attorney as well. By far, it was not just excellent service, but impeccable integrity and character. I will be FOREVER so grateful.

– Kristin (2016)


My husband and I hired Jill for my husband’s cases he had two drug cases pending. To be honest the charges were severe. The list went on and on, and my hope was low, from the beginning Jill and Andy were honesty, and very personable. Both Jill and Andy were very knowledgeable on all aspects of my husband’s cases. I’m eight months pregnant, and she assured me not to stress. She got so many charges dropped and instead of prison he received probation. We appreciate you Jill, and Andy for doing just what we discussed you made it happen. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being so wonderful.

– Kristen Smith (2016 Hired attorney )


Excellent on keeping me informed and up to date

– Terry (2016)


I’m so glad Jill Polster was my attorney. She was in contact with me 25/7 and if I ever emailed her or called her, she got right back to me within minutes. Very few people are like her when it comes to follow up. The case was dismissed before trial, because she was on it like a pit bull – lol. I promise you’ll not regret hiring her and you’ll sleep better knowing she has your back. Thanks so much Jill, I’ll never forget you.

– Anthoney (2016)


From our first conversation Ms. Polster was a life line for me. My previous experiences with attorneys and the court system had been frustrating and I was determined to find the right representation for my son. Ms. Polster knew what needed to be done, and did it. She kept me well informed along the way. She really made me feel that my son’s legal issues were not insurmountable and that the situation was not as hopeless as it seemed. No matter what issue arose, I always felt confident that she would find a solution. My son is finally in an appropriate psychiatric placement and receiving the treatment he needs thanks to Ms. Polster.

– Robin (2016)


Andy was very professional in resolving my grandson felony cases faster than I expected with excellent results! My grandson has no felonies only misdemeanors thanks to Andy Cohen he is a GREAT attorney my family and I highly recommend his Law Firm!

– Robin (2016)


Jill represented me on a case that ended up being more complicated than I had inadvertently lead her to believe. She managed it with stride, and even though she had to be quick on her feet, resolved the situation for me. If she had not been there, no joke, I would have ended up in jail. I look at it like this. There’s a great chance that if you end up needing Cohen & Hirsch‘s services you’ve likely already had an error in judgment that got you in some sort of trouble. Don’t follow that up by bringing the wrong lawyer to court with you.

– Michael (2016)


Prior to having representation, I was depressed and uncertain , not knowing where to look or to go but as I looked on Google for lawyers , I ended up finding angels in disguise.

– Chris (2016)


My family’s nightmare began when my two sons were falsely accused of Felony Drug charges. This was indeed the most stressful time in my family’s life. I immediately began to research and consult with many defense attorneys, at least 12 in a 4 week period. After much prayer and asking God for guidance, Lo and Behold, I came across Cohen & Hirsch. I spoke with attorney Andy. Andy was like no other. He exhibited such compassion and concern for my boys. He actually listened, did not interrupt, was non-judgemental and over all kind. After speaking with Andy I felt a sense of hope for the first time in 4 weeks. During the office consultation, we were so amazed, as we met with the entire team. They make you feel as if you are at a family meeting, instead of a legal consult. Andy, alone with his partners began to discuss and strategize as we watched and listen in amazement. At that moment, we knew immediately, that our prayers had been answered, and the search ended there. We immediately retain the firm. The even took in consideration that I had two sons that needed counsel, therefore, agreeing upon a flat fee that was beyond reasonable. They also offered a very reasonable payment plan. When you retain one you get all three, how awesome is that? Andy took on one of my sons, while his partner Jill the other. They both kept us updated as the case progressed. Andy has a gentle demeanor, but is serious when it comes to his clients. On April 22, Andy walked over to me and my family during a plea hearing. He whispered the most sweetest news, ” stay calm, your case is about to be DISMISSED!” OMG, we squeezed the blood out of each other’s hand, it was all we could do not to shout!

Andy, thank you sooo much!! It was you that opened up that door, that lead us to your Awesome Law Family, and ultimately an AMAZING VICTORY!!

For those of you who are seeking to hire the BEST attorneys in Georgia, DO NOT HESITATE, HIRE “Team TRIPLE THREAT!”, Andy and Cohen & Hirsch.

May God Bless.

– B, K and Family (2016)


First off let me start by saying that Jill Is not only an excellent attorney- she is genuinely a loving and compassionate woman of honesty who fights diligently on her clients behalf. About 2 years ago I found myself in the wrong place at the wrong time and ended up facing Felony charges!! It seemed like my entire life was going to end- and I became very depressed. I called several attorneys and they only made matters worst; but that all changed once I called Jill. I told her about my case and rather than try to Persuade me with scare tactics- she told me not to worry and that this was not the end of the world. She wasn’t judgemental, and I could tell immediately that she was a good person just by our initial phone conversation. When I hung up the phone I knew I had chosen the right attorney- and my search stopped there. She fought for me passionately and never accepted anything less than a favorable outcome for me – and her efforts definitely paid off because in the end she prevailed!! Yes – I am very happy to say that My case was ultimately dismissed!! There were 9 co-defendants on My case and out of all of them I am the only one who had case dismissed. Of course you cannot attribute this to anything other than excellent legal representation. I would recommend her to anyone and if I was to ever be caught up in the wrong place at the wrong time again I would certainly not hesitate to contact Jill. She is my fairy God Lawyer for life and I’m so glad I found her!! Not only was she an amazing lawyer – but she turned out to be a great friend as well! You know the kind you just can’t help but too give them a big hug when you see them. Fantastic Representation!

– Jamala (2016)


I hired Cohen & Hirsch to handle my criminal case. Attorney Cohen and Polster are very experienced and worked to give me the desired results in my case. They were very upfront with legal advice and always kept me up to date with my case.

– Anonymous (2016)


I had to reach out Jill after my lawyer passed in mid-January of this year and it was the best call I made. She and her partner Andy were able to reduce my DUI charge to Alcohol Less Safe and also they were able to get my misdemeanor charge dismissed once I complete a couple more of my requirement. For my situation, this was the best scenario possible! I highly recommend Jill and her team and I appreciate all that she did for me!

– Clarence (2016)


I have NEVER! written a review for any reason in my life. But had to let the world know about Jill and Cohen & Hirsch. My family’s nightmare began with my two sons being arrested and falsely accused of 2 counts of Felony Drug Charges. These charges carried very long sentences if convicted. This was the most stressful time in my family’s life. Well, being the nurturing mother that I am, I wasted no time researching and consulting with many defense attorneys. None, gave me that gut feeling, confidence, and trust that I was seeking. 4 weeks and many prayers later. It seemed as if out of nowhere that Jill Polster’s bio appeared. I contacted the office, and spoke with her partner Andy. Andy was thus far the only attorney that genuinely listens, without judgement, exhibited passion and concern for my boys. He gave me his opinion and thoughts on the case, all very positive. After our conversation a great sigh of relief came over me. We arranged an office consultation, for my family.

During the office consultation, we were blessed three times over, as we met with Jill, Andy. These guys are awesome! They each exhibited such passion and concern, we felt as if we were in a family meeting instead of a consultation. Before the consult was even over my family and I knew that our prayers had been answered, as we watched and listened as they strategically spoke amongst each other. We didn’t hesitate; we hired them on the spot! Having two sons needing representation, their fees were unmatched, and they also offered a very reasonable payment plan. We retained Jill for one son and Andy for the other.

Jill kept us updated during the entire ordeal. She is very knowledgeable and well known amongst her peers. When you hire Jill it becomes personal. She fought with the prosecutor, tooth and nail and did not give up until we got a DISMISSAL! :). She continued to believe in my sons. She knew the case was CRAP! and even turned down the prosecutor’s ridiculous plea. I have never met a more confident person in my life. She even told me to let her do the worrying. It was only through her reassurance and optimistic attitude that my family and I were able to remain positive and encouraged. Jill is an AWESOME! attorney and I thank God for answering our prayers. Thank you Jill for giving my sons their life back. Thanks to the your entire Cohen & Hirsch Team. You guys are UNBELIEVABLE! God Bless.

For those in search of the BEST law firm in Georgia, look no farther. DO NOT HESITATE! HIRE, “The Triple Threat!”

It will be one of the best decisions you will ever make.

– B, K and Family (2016)


I consulted with Attorney Polster about my criminal charge; she was very knowledgeable in how to handle my case to lessen the charge. I then hired Cohen & Hirsch to represent me and am satisfied with the outcome of my case.

– Anonymous (2016)


Ms. Polster has an excellent understanding of the judicial system and how it works. She accepted my case, when most lawyers told me that I would be wasting my time trying to get my conviction overturned. She was very thorough with collecting information and communicating with me. Ms. Polster helped get my conviction overturned and thanks to her knowledge and dedication to my case I can finally do things without being hindered because of my background. I am definitely referring people to Ms. Polster and her staff of attorneys.

– Armond Dowdell (2016)


Andy Cohen represented me well in court. Got my issue resolved in the court and got me great results. He gave me the run down on how court would go and it actually went just that way. So further let’s me know that he knows his stuff. I would highly recommend Andy Cohen. Any legal matters this is the man who will get the job done. Andy is the BEST!!!!! NO MATTER THE SITUATION I PROMISE YOU WILL LEAVE SATISFIED!!!!

– Tjeffery29 (2015)


From our very first complimentary meeting with Jill, she was nothing less than professional, compassionate, and very honest and up-front about our case. We were treated with respect and value as potential clients and then client. Jill went above and beyond to ensure that we received the best services. Our outcome was as positive as it was because of Jill’s expertise, thoroughness and finesse in the courtroom. I would definitely recommend Jill and her team for any client looking to feel well represented!!!

– S. Beck (2015)


– CW2020 (2015)


First off let me start by saying that Jill Is not only an excellent attorney- she is genuinely a loving and compassionate woman of honesty who fights diligently on her clients behalf. About 2 years ago I found myself in the wrong place at the wrong time and ended up facing Felony charges!! It seemed like my entire life was going to end- and I became very depressed. I called several attorneys and they only made matters worst; but that all changed once I called Jill. I told her about my case and rather than try to Persuade me with scare tactics- she told me not to worry and that this was not the end of the world. She wasn’t judgemental, and I could tell immediately that she was a good person just by our initial phone conversation. When I hung up the phone I knew I had chosen the right attorney- and my search stopped there. She fought for me passionately and never accepted anything less than a favorable outcome for me – and her efforts definitely paid off because in the end she prevailed!! Yes – I am very happy to say that My case was ultimately dismissed!! There were 9 co-defendants on My case and out of all of them I am the only one who had case dismissed. Of course you cannot attribute this to anything other than excellent legal representation. I would recommend her to anyone and if I was to ever be caught up in the wrong place at the wrong time again I would certainly not hesitate to contact Jill. She is my fairy God Lawyer for life and I’m so glad I found her!! Not only was she an amazing lawyer – but she turned out to be a great friend as well! You know the kind you just can’t help but too give them a big hug when you see them.

– S. Hippie (2015)


– JCole77 (2015)


Professional, detailed, clear and concise. Great to work with.trobert hired Jill G. Polster in 2015.

– T. Robert (2015)


At an older age I found myself in an unfortunate set of circumstances and was charged with crime for the first time in my life. This was very stressful and I had a tremendous fear of the unknown. The outcome could negatively affect my ability to earn a living and provide for my family. I was also being sued in a civil action over the situation. With that being said, I took finding the “right” attorney very seriously and I’m glad I did. Andy and his firm take a small number of cases so they can provide very up close and personal representation and this made a huge difference to me, being my first time. Andy was very honest and patient with me as I had constant questions and worries. He was very upfront about the potential outcomes and never sugar coated anything. He and everyone at his firm are all very responsive and get back to you very quickly. Andy TRULY cares and that is very apparent early on all the way through, it felt like I was being represented by a long time friend. He also worked closely with my civil attorney so together they could provide me the best cohesive defense on both fronts. He is very laid back in person, but don’t let that fool you, as he is very aggressive in the court room and fights tirelessly for his clients; it’s clearly a personal mission for him. Throughout the course of my case I had the pleasure to also work and interact with Jill, if you hire one of them you get the entire Cohen & Hirsch team fighting for you. Due to my line of work I work with lawyers on a regular basis (not criminal lawyers) and I can tell you this is truly a group of hard working, dedicated, caring, very responsive and highly skilled criminal attorneys. They got my case completely dismissed with no criminal record and saved my career! If you find yourself in trouble you would be hard pressed to find a better team to have on your side! I will never forget the way this firm fought for my rights and will be forever grateful!

– tidlewave4 (2015)


As a mature adult, with a very good job, I did a very stupid thing. I took a bag of candy, opened it, ate some and put it back on the shelf. The store manager witnessed this and called me into her office. I immediately admitted to what I did, said I would never do it again and offered to pay. She was very hostile and called the police who gave me a ticket to appear in court. I was a mess. Did not sleep and could not function. Finally called Cohen & Hirsch and spoke to Jill Polster who calmed me down, told me they would handle everything and it would be fine. She told me to take a class and I immediately enrolled and did that. On the court date, Andy Cohen went with me and he had me sit in court while he did some back room magic. We were out of there in 15 minutes and another court date was assigned but he said we would never have to go. Jill Polster wrote a letter to the head of store security and he actually called me to apologize for my treatment and welcome me back as a customer. They saved my reputation, were there for me all the way, and I am forever grateful to them. I could not recommend them more highly.

– Peaceofmind12 (2015)


I hired Cohen & Hirsch to represent me in a criminal matter and everyone at this firm is wonderful! They are all very honest, caring and extremely responsive to any communication. When you hire one of the attorneys here you get all three working on your behalf.

– tidlewave4 (2015)


I couldn’t have asked for a more hard working, dedicated, and very knowledgeable lawyer. She stayed on top of all the court proceedings. She also kept me informed on what to expect and i was never mislead with the way things were going. If I had more thumbs id give them all to Jill!

– Brandman22 (2015)


Jill took on an extremely difficult case (in an extremely difficult county) where the cards were stacked against us. She and the entire team at Cohen & Hirsch worked diligently in putting together a winning defense. They became personally involved in the case, and left no stone unturned. Jill is an excellent cross examiner and her closing arguments won the case. We highly recommend Cohen & Hirsch.

(2014)


I was charged with a serious, serious offense a couple of years ago. I found Jill through the NORML website and it was the blessing I needed. She quickly saw and understood that I was not a bad guy and helped me understand that. That was the most critical step in my legal process. Then she became my biggest advocate. She believed in me and fought for me with that in mind. It showed by her empathy, her caring, her knowledge, her brilliance, her connections/networking, her POSITIVE attitude, her hopefulness, her fairness, her direct advice, and most of all, her professionalism. Initially, we were facing an extremely tough sentence that would have taken me away from my family, my job, and my newborn. In a matter of a year and half, she worked and worked, slowly pecking away at my sentence during the negotiation process. Her personal friendships with all involved in the legal process/system including DAs, Asst DAs, and judges proved beneficial as she always had an open ear in negotiating my case. On a personal level, her realistic optimism was so vital. As you go through this process, one can get very down on the themselves. She always made sure I did not do that on every encounter with her and dealt with me as a human being, not just a case. She always reminds you that everyone makes mistakes, and just to move forward and work through it. After the case adjudicated, she is still available as she has helped me numerous times in dealing with the legal process as I work through my sentence. Quickly responding to inquiries and helping with the same zeal as she did before the sentencing. I highly, highly recommend Jill Polster as only defense attorney to hire in dealing with legal issues. She is part of the family.

– Satisfied Client (2014)


I highly recommend Jill Polster as an attorney. She is the most ethical and knowledgeable attorney I have every hired to represent me. She is not afraid to fight for your rights and to utilize her extensive law experience. Her approach in the courtroom is unmatched and you will be amazed at the skills she possesses. She will not leave any stone unturned. I highly recommend Jill Polster, Managing Partner at Cohen & Hirsch.

(2014)


MY NAME IS MARK CUMMINGS JILL G. POLSTER AND Cohen & Hirsch WHERE MY ATTORNEYS IN A CASE I HAD PENDING IN DEKALB COUNTY, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FIRM TO ANYONE IN GEORGIA AND ANYWHERE IN THE UNITED STATES, INSTEAD OF THIS FIRM NAME BEING Cohen & Hirsch, THE NAME SHOULD BE Cohen & Hirsch FAMILY. WHEN I FIRST MET MS JILL SHE INTRODUCED ME TO EVERYONE IN THE FIRM, AND SHE EXPLAINED MY CASE TO ME SO I COULD UNDERSTAND EVERYTHING THAT WAS GOING ON IN MY CASE AND TREATED ME LIKE I WAS PART OF A FAMILY, AND YOU NEED THAT TYPE OF DEFENSE WHEN YOU ARE GOING TO COURT. THANK YOU MS JILL AND THE Cohen & Hirsch FAMILY. I WILL NEVER FORGET YOU.

– MARK CUMMINGS (2014)


Let me tell you, if you’re looking for a good lawyer, keep looking. If you’re looking for the BEST and I mean BEST lawyer in ATL, call Cohen & Hirsch. I was facing some very serious charges, facing very serious time. Multiple felonies, you name it. Panicked, I started looking for lawyers right away. I visited about 14 Lawyers until I went to Cohen & Hirsch. Upon meeting them, I felt like I was sitting down with friends, not lawyers. How understanding they are, honest, and don’t sugar coat anything. Other lawyers I consulted with just didn’t give me that comfort, that “I’m going to do everything in my power to help you” feeling. Jill and Andy did for sure. Jills advice on what I needed to do prior to my trial was impeccable. This advice, none the less was given to me during our free consultation. I’m the type of guy who “goes by his gut feeling” and my gut was telling me I was at the right place. I didn’t realize how good of a lawyer I had until we went to court. Jill reminds me of one of those movie or tv lawyers that say “all the right things at the right time, so smooth so smooth” But trust me, seeing it in real life is way better. Any questions, doubts, concerns I had she would answer anytime. Always kept in contact which was amazing. Some lawyers are “hold to get a hold of” Not these guys. They answered any questions or concerns promptly which really made me value paying them. Talking about money, because life’s not free. Their prices are amazing compared to the other lawyers I talked too. They worked with me, understanding people don’t just have millions stashed under their pillow. Very understanding, considerate. Honestly it was worth every penny to me, your freedom is priceless. I recommend this Law Firm to anyone in the Atlanta area. I wasn’t paid to write this or anything, I was just so pleased and grateful with the outcome of my case, I felt as if this is the least I can do. Thank you so much Cohen & Hirsch, you saved my life. (2014)


Mr. Cohen and his staff were extremely knowledgeable about the laws and how they applies to the case, and were able to negotiate an acceptable settlement with the courts attorney. I would highly recommend Cohen & Hirsch. (2014)


I would highly recommend Mr. Andy Cohen to represent you or your defendant in a criminal case, particularly involving an existing probation time period. In my situation, I found Andy possessed the legal knowledge as well as interpersonal skills to handle our case. His law bench manner towards my son was nothing short of amazing. He made my uneasy son feel confident in his own decisions and offered morale support that he needed not only for court but in his life goals. I certainly appreciate his empathy and concern during a very difficult time concerning my son and my family. His partner Jill kept me steady throughout this entire legal process. Outcomes in criminal cases are about “drilling down” to the best outcome. I feel Andy and Jill helped precipitate the best outcome in this case immensely. If your are involved in a criminal legal matter, do not kid yourself or trust a public defender. You need Cohen & Hirsch. (2014)


After reviewing many lawyers in the Atlanta area I decided on Andy. His reviews seemed the most candid and I was not disappointed in his services. Andy has agreed to help me through the process of probation as well as helped me with minor issues throughout my legal proceedings. Andy stays in touch with my parents as well to reassure them of the status of my case. Andy negotiated a very lenient sentence considering what I was charged with. (2014)


She is an excellent lawyer to have on your side. She answered all my questions and kept me informed throughout this terrible time in my life. She worked hard at defending me, and I have no doubt the outcome was due to her diligence in this matter. I would recommend Jill Polster to anyone needing representation. (2014)


From the time my wife and I spoke to attorney Jill , she made us feel like we had a really good chance at winning the case. I would definitely use Cohen & Hirsch again and again. I just wish we had known about her earlier to help us with our other family issues. I would definitely recommend Cohen & Hirsch to all of my friends. (2014)


After dealing with an attorney who kept confusing my case with others. I decided to go with Andy Cohen. He didn’t make me feel like he was judging me and listened to my side of the incident. He was able to get me diversion program on my first time offender case. He guided me through the process and re assured that things would work out. His knowledge of the system and professionalism is an asset. I highly recommend Andy Cohen. (2014)


Attorney Andy Cohen and Cohen & Hirsch offered professional service from start to finish. He immediately went to work on my case and even told me to let him do the worrying! It was clear to me that his ability could be trusted. His relationship with the court and prosecutor and expertise in the area I was being charged with was evident as we navigated our way to a dismissal of the case. I highly recommend Andy Cohen and Cohen & Hirsch. (2014)


If you want an attorney who you don’t have to call Jill Polster is the one. She is a great attorney she keeps you up to date on your case at all times. She will contact you in the day or night threw text or email etc. Jill is very true to her work and yes she works hard to get the best decision YOU want. She is very honest and straight forward with you and that’s what I like about her. Most Attorneys will tell you want you want to hear and not what you suppose to hear. My charges was an aggravated assault( FELONY) and cruelty to children (MISDEMEANOR) and she work to get my case DISMISS she is a fabulous attorney and I will recommend her to anybody Cohen & Hirsch is bless to have her by the side (2013)


Jill and her law team were very helpful and professional regarding my legal matter. I highly recommend her for anyone in need of representation in the Atlanta area. They work very hard and are available anytime for questions and concerns. (2013)


Jill is an excellent lawyer and a great person. She works closely with Andy Cohen, her colleague. I first found her through their website, and while I was hesitant to choose a lawyer on that basis, was surprised on the upside by how professional Jill and her firm were from my initial overview of my case throughout the process through closure. Jill’s representation is consistent with her engagement letter and the fees described. She was completely transparent, and nothing was hidden. Beyond that, Jill’s counsel and representation really set her above the rest. Jill had a strong, not-forced cordial rapport with prosecution and the court clerk, was well prepared regarding the facts of the case (Jill really knows her stuff!!!), and presented me in a favorable way in front of the judge. I had a few appearances in court in advance of my day in court, and as I observed other lawyers with other clients in the room, I could tell that I always had the best lawyer in the courtroom – Jill – hands down. During the process of going through the preparation for my defense, Jill explained to me in “plain English” what my options where and how to think about them. Jill has a very organized mind and a very clear way of explaining legal matters to someone like me who is not involved in legal cases on a daily basis. I was satisfied with the outcome of the case – I thought it was fair given the circumstances. As we were concluding the case, Jill was continuing to work to get a few modifications made that would be favorable to me – which she was able to do. I would highly recommend Jill Polster as a lawyer to anyone in need of defense . Jill goes above and beyond great being a great lawyer – she is a true professional and nice to work with, while at the same time being extremely effective and tenacious as a defense lawyer. (2013)


Andy and his law firm were very professional, communicated with me whenever I needed them. Day or night! I highly recommend Mr. Cohen to anyone in need of law services. He most definitely knows his law and will exhaust all resources to get an agreeable outcome. (2013)


I would definitely recommend the both of them for anyone who has criminal charges against them. They are very friendly and hard working. They will work hard to fight for you and make sure you have the best outcome and the knowledge about the outcome. Very responsive and accurate. They were able to get my husband off with only a misdemeanor so that he would not be deported. Thanks Andy and Jill. We really appreciate you! (2013)


The Cohen & Hirsch team was excellent on executing my case with honor, from day one of the trial sessions until the end. I recommend Andy for standing and fighting until the end and that he will be contacted by me again for future reference. (2013)


Andy is an outstanding attorney who knows the law and his way around the courtroom. He knows how to get things done and he vigorously defends his clients. Andy helped me get the very best possible results for my case. Thank you! (2013)


I found Mr. Cohen and everyone in his firm to be quite thorough, professional, and friendly. They regularly gave me updates on my case and made sure I understood what was happening at every juncture. In addition, they were always available for questions. On the day that we presented my plea negotiation I noticed that Mr. Cohen seemed to be one of the most prepared attorneys in the room that day (out of about 25 private attorneys). He and his firm seem to have a good working with relationship with the district attorneys in Dekalb county and seem to have an intimate knowledge of the courts there. I would highly recommend their firm. (2013)


I highly recommend Andy Cohen to anyone looking for an experienced and affordable attorney. He resolved my case in a very timely manner and the results of which saved me from losing my job. Andy was very persistent on getting the agreement he wanted from the state. He resolve my case exactly how I wanted where we can all live happily (The State and I). Thank You Andy for all of your help! (2013)


I worked closely with Andy Cohen and his team regarding a defense case in which I was involved. Andy is a very intelligent, cordial person who is very experienced. Beyond being an excellent lawyer, Andy often sent me encouraging emails – I found that the duration of the legal process made me worried and moody at times, and Andy’s encouragement often made a difference. Andy is punctual and articulate. He has an excellent court demeanor that really sets him apart from other lawyers in the room. Thanks to Andy and his team’s work, my case was ultimately resolved to my satisfaction. I found Andy to be a true professional, and would recommend him highly to anyone looking for top-notch defense counsel. (2013)


Very professional and attentive to his client’s needs. Mr. Cohen projects a real sense of concern for his clients. He possess a complete command of the court system as it relates to its procedures and practices. Additionally, I also found Mr. Cohen associates at Cohen & Hirsch are very professional and very much available and approachable when I had additional questions throughout my legal matter. (2013)


There are a lot of lawyers out there wanting to grab the first client they can get to get the money, not Andy Cohen of Cohen & Hirsch. From day one of meeting Andy he took the time to address all of my concerns and questions concerning my case. Andy assured me that she was very confident and knowledgeable of the law. Andy is hard working and dedicated and driven to bring positive results concerning your case. Andy is the type of lawyer that checks in on you whether you are going to court or not, he is a very loving and kind. (2013)


There was evidence of his attention to the case Day 1 and was resolved in my favor July 12 with needed contact with DeKalb County Recorders Court. This occurred across the July 4, 2013 weekend to boot. I was totally satisfied and very happy with the outcome. I am available at 775-303-4547 anytime in reference. Donald Young III Nevada Resident. (2013)


I highly recommend Jill Polster to anyone looking for an experienced and affordable attorney. She is very outgoing and easy to talk to about any situation. She was very good at keeping me up to date with the case and making sure that I understood every step she was taking to resolve my case. She was very flexible with my schedules and worked with me on making my payments. I really appreciate her hard work commitment to resolve my case. Jill and Andy have been great friends and attorneys. I will recommend them to others. Thanks again. (2013)


The Cohen & Hirsch team was excellent on executing my case with honor; from day one of the trial sessions until the end Their agility of work helped speed up the trial time. Jill Polster was great and understandable im definitely contacting her for future reference. (2013)


Hello, I am recommending Jill Polster, because with professionalism and confidence, Jill handled my situation without causing me any unnecessary lost of time from employment, family and friends. She was upfront and specific in explaining what needed to be done in order to have this situation rectified. It is so gratifying and comforting to have someone like Jill handling what may change the direction your life. I am very appreciative and I’m sure, by choosing Jill Polster as your attorney, you will also be pleased with her attention to detail and knowledge of the law. (2013)


While my main contact was with Jill Polster, the associate in the firm, on the occasions I met Atty Cohen, he was professional, resourceful, and provided information and support to myself and my son who was the client. I found all the staff at Cohen & Hirsch to be accessible and responsive. I appreciate the professionalism with which the firm provided service. (2013)


I highly recommend Mr. Cohen. I live 400 miles from where my case was being heard and Mr. Cohen worked with the courts to prevent me from driving back and forth so much. He worked hard to ensure I got a fair shake; which resulted in all charges being dropped and my case being dismissed, all at a fair price. (2013)


I recommend Cohen & Hirsch because they very dedicated in assisting and seeing a case all the way through. The law firm stays in touch with their clients and even the secretary makes sure that you are satisfied with your legal coverage as well. I felt safe and unstressed with this law firm at my side please use this Law firm for ANY legal matter that you are wanting handled in a professional and knowledgeable fashion (2013)


The best attorney I’ve ever hired work diligently and charged me a fair rate. I could not be happier with his performance and his communication with me throughout the case and if ever needed again he will indeed represent me a second time. in my opinion he’s the best attorney money can buy!! (2013)


I called Andy Cohen, Cohen & Hirsch in mid 2012 for a free consultation of behalf of a relative. Based upon this consultation, we signed a contract for legal representation. During this time Andy Cohen and Jill Polster, his partner, have provided excellent legal services. I especially appreciated the teamwork they demonstrate, whenever necessary. It is my opinion that the successful outcome of our case in June 2013, is largely attributable to this teamwork. Andy Cohen has a calm , suave demeanor. This enhances his presence in a courtroom situation when litigation process becomes tense. Also, when necessary, he is able to work behind the scene to assure results. I do not hesitate to recommend attorney Cohen to anyone seeking a very competent and unique professional. (2013)


When I found myself needing an attorney I called Andy Cohen after finding him via internet. He was very professional during the consultation. He was very aggressive and had several defense strategies to my situation. At the time I didn’t have the money so I contacted him 3 months later when my funds were available and to my surprise he remembered the whole conversation. I knew then he would represent me respectfully and that I would have a good outcome if I chose him as an attorney. As my attorney Andy was always available. Whenever I had a question and he wasn’t able to be reached from his office, all I had to do was to send an email and he would respond that same day. He is an around the clock attorney, not your regular 9-5. He was even available on the weekends. Andy was very straight forward and down to earth. He worked hard and explained every possible turnout regarding my situation and guaranteed me the best outcome. I would recommend Andy Cohen to anyone facing a distressful situation. I actually already have. (2013)


I recommend Jill because she is the greatest. She gets the job done fast and efficiently. I put my life in her hands and she saved me for sure and gave me my life back. There’s not enough words in the English vocabulary to describe how great she is. I highly recommend her. If your in trouble, don’t hesitate to hire her. She is good at what she does. She doesn’t play. She means what she says and says what she means. She is a Pitbull. Again I thank Jill Polster for giving me great results. (2013)


I contracted Jill Polster in April 2012 on behalf of a relative. Since this time , she has provided excellent legal services, including but not limited to her area of specialization. She brings to the table a great demeanor, empathy with her client and has an analytical mind. She also has “intangible” attributes such as: is well known and respected by her colleagues, judges and court room personnel. The successful outcome of our case in June 2013, and I’m sure of the majority of her cases is greatly due to these complimentary attributes , a combination of legal expertise plus a humanistic approach to her work. I can see she is a dedicated professional who enjoys her field of work. Also, Cohen & Hirsch, Andy Cohen, her partner, provides teamwork to the case when necessary. I will not hesitate to recommend her highly to anyone. (2013)


I highly recommend Jill Polster and Andy Cohen of Cohen & Hirsch. They were extremely professional and did everything they could do to help me get my case dismissed in Georgia. They were always a phone call or e mail away. If I called or e mailed them, they either took my call or answered my e mail immediately or called me back within a half hour even though they were very busy. They always kept me informed in the process and saved me lots of time and money by taking care of all the necessary paperwork so that I would not have to come to the state (I live over 1400 miles away). I am extremely grateful for everything that they have done for my piece of mind. (2013)


I highly recommend Jill Polster and Cohen & Hirsch. Jill Polster is very experienced, knowledgeable, patient and very accessible. I was a very concerned parent and Cohen & Hirsch knew exactly what to do for my college student. Jill gave us extremely helpful information upfront and worked hard to reach the best possible outcome for my son. I would recommend Jill Polster to anyone looking for a reliable, trustworthy, experienced attorney. (2013)


Cohen & Hirsch saved my sons life and I would recommend them to anyone needing a criminal lawyer. I can’t begin to thank them (Andy Cohen, Jill Polster) for their level of expertise and professionalism. They treated us as if we were family, they were very honest, patient and sincere with my son and as well as my family. We retained them on a Friday afternoon and they started working on the case the next day. Come the following Monday Cohen & Hirsch had filed the appropriate motions and gone to see my son in jail. They explained everything in layman’s terms and they kept us in the loop or abreast every step of the way. My family was able to ask as many questions as needed even if it were the same questions over and over again. Cohen & Hirsch answered each question every time, responded to every phone call and every email. I would like to thank them for their hard work and dedicated commitment. P.S. Jill Polster has a smile that will light up a room but not the smile fool you she’s a beast in her craft. (2013)


While my main contact was with Jill Polster, the associate in the firm, on the occasions I met Atty Cohen, he was professional, resourceful, and provided information and support to myself and my son who was the client. I found all the staff at Cohen & Hirsch to be accessible and responsive. I appreciate the professionalism with which the firm provided service. Jill Polster, the main contact, was extremely helpful and provided excellent services to myself and my son. She was sympathetic, reassuring, responsive, and accessible. When we had questions about the processes, she explained in terms that were easy to understand and for the period of over a year which it has taken to resolve this issue, she and the staff of the firm, were very helpful. They returned calls, made jail visits, and always responded to emails. I appreciate their help and professionalism and am very happy to recommend them. (2013)


Best possible representation. Ms. Polster made me feel confident and comfortable from day one. There was no lack of communication despite me living in another state, any calls that were made or emails that were sent were answered in a timely fashion. She was always concerned with what i wanted. I received the best possible outcome for my case even with her having to negotiate in a hectic courtroom. I highly recommend Jill Polster. (2013)


Jill Polster and Cohen & Hirsch did not just take me as a client — they championed me. Jill went above and beyond for me and my case. I firmly believe that any other defense attorney would have accepted a lesser result or a standard offer from the prosecution. Thankfully, I found Jill — who is not just any other defense attorney and did not stop fighting for me until my case was fully and completely dismissed. Jill’s vigilance with my case, her patience with me and my concerns about the case, and her regular communication with me concerning the case — in all areas, Jill was an extraordinary attorney. If you’re looking for an attorney to not just take your case but to champion you, then I highly recommend Cohen & Hirsch. (2013)


I would highly recommend Attorney Jill Polster. I contact Jill two days before my son was due in court. She represented him in a way that she cared about his future. She never mislead me and she was extremely informative on what to expect. My son’s case comes out 100% better then what was anticipated. I would highly recommended Attorney Polster (2013)


Jill is an astute lawyer. She’s great to work with. She’s very patient and if you have any questions, she’ll get back to you the same day; which is great. She has a ton of relationships that she can rely on and she’s very resourceful. She stays on top of things and communicates very well. I highly recommend her. (2013)


Mr.Cohen responded to my family situation promptly. He guided us threw the process because we did n’t know much about the legal system. Me and my family thank you for helping us. GOD BLESS!!! (2012)


Andy Cohen and his team are very good team. They are nice, down to earth, and very knowledgeable. They explained the whole process to me in a simple way and did a good job with my case. (2012)


Andy Cohen, and his team are very good team. They are nice, down to earth, and very knowledgeable. They explained the whole process to me in a simple way and did a good job with my case. Thank you Jill for your professionalism and quick responses. She really helped answer my questions along the way. (2012)


I retained Jill Polster as my defense attorney several months ago for a criminal charge I incurred in the Atlanta area. From our very first conversation, she made me feel very confident that we would achieve a favorable result and that all would be okay. She answered all of my numerous questions very quickly, and she was honest about every aspect of my case. Her fee was very reasonable as well, and there were no surprises. She has excellent connections in the Atlanta area, and I felt I was in the best hands for the entire experience. I would certainly recommend Jill Polster for anyone needing a great defense attorney! (2012)


I was satisfied with the professionalism and Boldness that Attorney Polster exercised in the courtroom. She researched the case before I met with her to be sure that we had all of our bases and options covered. We were ready when the court date came. During the trial, she stood firmly and BOLDLY presented the case and fought for everything that we discussed in her office. Unlike other attorneys that I have retained in the past, she 1.) listens, 2.) researches the case, 3.) discusses the possible outcomes, 4.) FOLLOWS UP, 5.) FOLLOWS THROUGH, 6.) DOES HER JOB!!! like she promises when you pay her. She does not take your money then forget about you. I would recommend her because she is a fighter, not a timid person who tries to strike deals. (2012)


I would recommend Jill Polster to anyone in need of a criminal defense lawyer. She was everything I needed in a strong advocate when I was falsely charged of a crime. Through her knowledge of the legal system and by sheer tenacity she pulled together the evidence needed to get my charges dismissed. I received timely updates at every stage so I felt involved in all of the important decisions as my case was steered to a successful outcome. (2012)


Anytime you have to go to court it can be a stressful time. Thankfully I was represented by Jill and her partner Andy. There were very professional and treated me with the utmost respect. From our first meeting they comforted me and assured me that they would do everything in their power to insure the case was resolved in the best way possible. They always made themselves available and were very responsive when I needed to get in touch with them. They were very optimistic from the beginning but they were also very honest about what could happen vs what they think will happen. I hopefully will never need their services in the future, but if I do I will look forward to working with them again. I would also recommend them to anyone in need of legal services. (2012)


Ms Polster is a highly competent and responsive attorney that walked me through an unjust accusation with skill and finesse. She was quite clear, open, responsive and comforting throughout the whole process without excessive “legalese”  I’d use her again, God forbid I even need her again (2012)


My whole family thanks Attorney Jill Polster, Cohen & Hirsch, for her excellent work of getting my brother’s and nephew’s case dismissed. I highly recommend Ms. Polster as a competent/hard working attorney who will go the extra mile so that you will have your case dismissed or another favorable result. She will work diligently for you and she is very nice and down to earth. She is very knowledgeable and will work “around the clock” to help you. She is not a typical “9 to 5” lawyer who is hard to reach. Ms. Polster is always available, even on weekends, and will give you her cell phone. If ever she is not available at any time, you can rest assured that she will return your call at her earliest convenience. Ms. Polster’s fee is also affordable and I was happy that she had a reasonable payment plan. I am pleased that I hired her after calling various law firms on the Internet. The first time I spoke with her I immediately knew that “she was the one” as opposed to the others who I interviewed. (2012)


There are a lot of lawyers out there wanting to grab the first client they can get to get the money, not Jill Polster of Cohen & Hirsch. From day one of meeting Jill she took the time to address all of my concerns and questions concerning my case. Jill assured me that she was very confident and knowledgeable of the law. Jill is hard working and dedicated and driven to bring positive results concerning your case. She is the type of lawyer that checks in on you whether you are going to court or not, she is a very loving and kind. (2012)


I would like to take this opportunity to express my extreme gratitude and appreciation to Jill Polster for all the hard work and relentless effort and persistence in pursuing a positive outcome in my legal situation. It was one of the hardest and most emotional situations I have ever been in, and I felt throughout the process that Jill went over and beyond the call of duty to resolve the matter as quickly and fairly as possible. Her confidence and assurance helped me tremendously in coping with the process, yet she were always truthful and forthright. Her patience and professionalism were impressive, which set her apart from most attorneys. She couldn’t have been more thorough and accurate. Overall, Jill was truly an anomaly and I will be forever grateful to her. I will certainly highly recommend Jill Polster and Cohen & Hirsch if anyone is looking for a top criminal attorney. Best Regards, E.H. (2012)


Andy is very personable and knowledgeable. My experience was very enlightening and I never felt judgment of any kind. He is an experienced attorney and he will work hard to make sure his client gets the best possible outcome. I am very glad I made the call to Cohen & Hirsch! (2012)


I recommend Andy M. Cohen’s Law Firm wholeheartedly. When I found myself needing legal advice I met with three (3) other law firms but was not satisfied with what I was being offered. Overall the cost being quoted to me was the same just different approach which I did not agree with. I decided to do a search on the internet and Andy Cohen called me. I then made an appointment to meet him. After our face to face I knew before I left his office that he was the one I would be hiring. He was not only professional but he was down to earth and honest with me about my situation. I left feeling that he would give my situation 100%. That was all I could have asked for. He was also willing to work with me regarding payment for his services. (2012)


Andy was the consummate professional when handling my case. He was always in contact if any changes were to arise and kept reassuring me that we would receive an optimal outcome. As stated we did and I was very pleased with the timely and professional manner in which Cohen & Hirsch handles their clients and their personal situations. (2012)


Andy is very personable and knowledgeable. My experience was very enlightening and I never felt judgment of any kind. He is an experienced attorney and he will work hard to make sure his client gets the best possible outcome. I am very glad I made the call to Cohen & Hirsch! (2012)


I recommend Cohen & Hirsch wholeheartedly. When I found myself needing legal advice I met with three (3) other law firms but was not satisfied with what I was being offered. Overall the cost being quoted to me was the same just different approach which I did not agree with. I decided to do a search on the internet and Andy Cohen called me. I then made an appointment to meet him. After our face to face I knew before I left his office that he was the one I would be hiring. He was not only professional but he was down to earth and honest with me about my situation. I left feeling that he would give my situation 100%. That was all I could have asked for. He was also willing to work with me regarding payment for his services. (2012)


Andy was the consummate professional when handling my case. He was always in contact if any changes were to arise and kept reassuring me that we would receive an optimal outcome. As stated we did and I was very pleased with the timely and professional manner in which Cohen & Hirsch handles their clients and their personal situations. (2012)


My whole family thanks Attorney Andy M. Cohen, Cohen & Hirsch, for his excellent work of getting my brother’s and nephew’s case dismissed. I highly recommend Mr. Cohen as a competent/hard working attorney who will go the extra mile so that you will have your case dismissed or another favorable result. He will work diligently for you and he is very nice and down to earth. He is very knowledgeable and will work “around the clock” to help you. He is not a typical “9 to 5” lawyer who is hard to reach. Mr. Cohen is always available, even on weekends, and will give you his cell phone. If ever he is not available at any time, you can rest assured that he will return your call at his earliest convenience. Mr. Cohen’s fee is also affordable and I was happy that he had a reasonable payment plan. I am pleased that I hired him after calling various law firms on the Internet. (2012)

Award
GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYERS | MEMBER 2014
Award
Award
Avvo Rating | 10.0 Superb | Top attorney Criminal defense
bbb accredited business Rating: A+
Award
Award
CLIENT REVIEWS
WHO WE REPRESENT
IN THE NEWS

Contact Us Today to speak with an experienced law firm

Testimonials