Cohen & Hirsch Criminal Defense
Cohen & Hirsch Criminal Defense

Aggressive Criminal Defense Attorneys

Fierce Attorneys

Classic Values

Creative Solutions

We stand apart

The Clear Choice

Fierce Attorneys
Fighting For Your Rights

“If you want someone who is going to get stuff done, I highly recommend Cohen and Hirsch. Not only did I beat my case, I even got my record cleaned.”
Read more testimonials >
“Hired Matt Hirsch at a distance to take on a traffic case with a missed mandatory court appearance (or two). Even as the case dragged on longer than anticipated (not the fault in any way of the lawyer), and indeed went a couple rounds, Mr. Hirsch remained engaged, positive, and proactive. I firmly believe he and his firm resolved my case with the best outcome for me. Would recommend Cohen & Hirsch for cases of my type without reservation, and his working for me at a fairly great distance, without my ever appearing back in state, deserves particular note”
Read more testimonials >
“Matt was great. The day I called him he jumped right in and a week later charges were dropped! He’s my guy here on out. Not to mention he saved me 3k from the first firm I called.”
Read more testimonials >
“Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value”
Read more testimonials >
“Matt was a great treasure! Always kept calm and let me be the same. Looking at his fb feed, I was convinced he’s the right person for me. Helped get through a difficult situation. His fees were also comparable to the others given the amount of personal attention he paid to the case. Never had the trouble of dealing with the paralegals(as we all know what happens). He was always available on text. Great experience!!”
Read more testimonials >

“I write to recommend Matt A. Hirsch, Esq. for those in need of legal representation and guidance. He is highly competent and experienced, conscientious, organized and responsive. Attorney Hirsch is someone you want in your corner if you need help.”
Read more testimonials >

Testimonials

If you want someone who is going to get stuff done, I highly recommend Cohen and Hirsch. Not only did I beat my case, I even got my record cleaned.

– Anonymous (November 2020)


Hired Matt Hirsch at a distance to take on a traffic case with a missed mandatory court appearance (or two). Even as the case dragged on longer than anticipated (not the fault in any way of the lawyer), and indeed went a couple rounds, Mr. Hirsch remained engaged, positive, and proactive. I firmly believe he and his firm resolved my case with the best outcome for me. Would recommend Cohen & Hirsch for cases of my type without reservation, and his working for me at a fairly great distance, without my ever appearing back in state, deserves particular note

– Jon-Claud Nix (November 2020)


Matt was great. The day I called him he jumped right in and a week later charges were dropped! He’s my guy here on out. Not to mention he saved me 3k from the first firm I called.

– Eric Williams (September 2020)


Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

– Derrick George Sr. (June 2020)


Matt was a great treasure! Always kept calm and let me be the same. Looking at his fb feed, I was convinced he’s the right person for me. Helped get through a difficult situation. His fees were also comparable to the others given the amount of personal attention he paid to the case. Never had the trouble of dealing with the paralegals(as we all know what happens). He was always available on text. Great experience!!

– Anonymous (May 2020)


I write to recommend Matt A. Hirsch, Esq. for those in need of legal representation and guidance. He is highly competent and experienced, conscientious, organized and responsive. Attorney Hirsch is someone you want in your corner if you need help.

– Michael Calia (January 2020)


Very helpful people.

– Dallas Rennie (November 2019)


Being arrested is frightening enough. Add a false accusation in another state and you’ve got a very scary, surreal situation!

Fortunately for me, I did my research, finding Cohen & Hirsch the best of all possibilities. From the first call to the dismissal of the false charge, Matt Hirsch guided me through the steps of my case and politely answered question after question. Calming me when my nerves were getting the best of me, Matt’s professionalism and manner relaxed me back to normal.

Here’s the thing, I never met Matt in person because of where I live. However, I feel a connection to his intelligence and trustworthiness that is rare without first having met someone face-to-face.

Matt, thank you again, sir, for helping me get my life back.

– John Pringle (August 2019)


I 100% recommend!!!! My story is long but I’ll keep it short and to the point. I was scared and blindsided in my situation. It is NEVER a good situation dealing with the law, especially when you’re blindsided. I called Mr. Hirsch and within MINUTES he called me back. He is truly a good HUMAN and VERY educated in his profession. I had to work with him remotely and he was very diligent in his task, communicated openly, explained the process to me and 100% fought for me. I would recommend him to anyone. He’s a very honest person and even when I over paid my ticket, he told me and refunded me! I would have never known and they could have kept over 1000 dollars but didn’t. Whatever charge you have, let me tell you, I trust him. I hope to never have another incident to need a lawyer, but I will definitely store this contact to share with anyone who I know may need one! If you’re trying to make the right decision on a lawyer, look no further, this is your blessing in disguise.

– Tiffany Nichole Easterlin-Casanova (August 2019)


Wonderful and dedicated team that always keeps you informed.

– Joy Vongsouvanh (June 2019)


Cohen & Hirsch exceeded my expectations. Not only did they meticulously plan for each hearing, motion and calendar call, they also raised the bar ethically by respecting all parties surrounding this difficult time. The advise given to me was thoughtful and indeed the correct path, even when I thought otherwise. This dedicated team guided me through tough decisions and ultimately won my freedom WITHOUT resorting to underhanded methods. Truly blessed to have retained Cohen & Hirsch as my criminal defense lawyers. Thank You!

– Jochen Lawson (May 2019)


I had a great experience with Matt Hirsch. I had a long-standing case that came back to haunt me years later after moving out of Georgia. Matt was able to get my case dismissed and prevent license suspension in my current state very quickly and from thousands of miles away. I never had to travel or appear in Fulton County court-Matt handled all of it for me. I highly recommend this law firm, especially if you live out of state!

– Megan Newman (February 2019)


Matt Hirsch helped me out big time. He managed to negotiate and reduce my sentence significantly. He also offered me the most competitive cost for taking my case compared to other lawyers I asked around the metro Atlanta area. I recommend him as a criminal defense lawyer.

– Ricardo Erazo (January 2019)


At a very hard time in my life, I
Found Mr. Matt Hirsh. From the very first contact with him he was very polite and really listened to me. He was so patient and really cared. He was very direct and to the point with what I needed to do. Many thanks, Mr.Hirsh

– Lesa Wilson (December 2018)


I received excellent speedy service from Matt Hirsch. From the first day I called he gave me free advice. I decided to hire him to defend my cases and in no time my cases were resolved. 😄. Thank you!

– Shanae Mayfield (December 2018)


Matt was an incredibly knowledgeable lawyer and having him on my side helped me be as well, he answered all my questions with plenty detail and let me know exactly what was going to happen with my situation. I highly recommend this firm to anyone looking for a great lawyer.

– Luke Fassell (December 2018)


Matt always responded immediately no matter when. Very professional yet friendly and down to earth. Honest from the beginning when hired as to what to expect and what could be accomplished for us. I would recommend and hire Matt again.

– Anonymous (November 2018)


We had an amazing experience working with Cohen & Hirsch. They were very professional and responsive. They were very invested in helping our son. It made all the difference!

– Lisa Weinbach (November 2018)


Anything and everything you could ask for in legal defense. Matt is absolutely fantastic at what he does, which help put my mind at ease throughout the whole process. If ever you or anyone need great representation I would definitely recommend Cohen & Hirsch.

– Dominick (October 2018)


Matt was extremely helpful to me navigating the legal system for the first time. He was patient and understanding of my many concerns and questions which was greatly appreciated. With is expertise I was able to navigate the legal system with as much as possible and achieved the best possible outcome I could have hoped for.

– Jo Mae (October 2018)


Matt helped me out with a case I got awhile back and got all my charges dropped and my record clean. Definitely recommend!

– King Om (October 2018)


I cannot be more pleased with the results that Matt obtained for me and his patience and thoroughness in handling my case to completion, despite complications of travel and two years of rescheduling. Bless you and wish you continued success in your practice.

– Newhope Atlast (August 2018)


Great attorneys, very professional and amazing service

– Melody Perez (August 2018)


Matt Hirsh definitely gave me some great legal advice. Very thorough and walked me through my options with clear explanations of all possibilities. Thank you!

– Jen L. (June 2018)


The lawyers at the Cohen Law Firm totally saved my butt. They were completely professional and up front with me about my case and how they were going to approach it.

-Michael Warner (March 2018)


Never having been in need of a lawyer before, I asked for a recommendation from people I know who have. One swore up and down by Cohen’s firm and so I met up with them and I was sold after one meeting. He is very present when listening and, more so, left me feeling well informed and safe. The legal system is a very strange place for those not familiar with it and he made everything make enough sense that it eased my journey forward. He is very good at what he does and I never felt talked down to or less than an equal. All my questions were met with patience and answered with ease. He had my case resolved in a timely manner and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. During one of the most terrifying and upsetting times in my life, Cohen was a beacon of light and a powerful ally.

– Anonymous (2017)



Excellent on keeping me informed and up to date

– Terry (2016)


Prior to having representation, I was depressed and uncertain , not knowing where to look or to go but as I looked on Google for lawyers , I ended up finding angels in disguise.

– Chris (2016)


I hired Cohen & Hirsch to represent me in a criminal matter and everyone at this firm is wonderful! They are all very honest, caring and extremely responsive to any communication. When you hire one of the attorneys here you get all three working on your behalf.

– tidlewave4 (2015)


Mr. Cohen and his staff were extremely knowledgeable about the laws and how they applies to the case, and were able to negotiate an acceptable settlement with the courts attorney. I would highly recommend Cohen & Hirsch. (2014)


I recommend Cohen & Hirsch because they very dedicated in assisting and seeing a case all the way through. The law firm stays in touch with their clients and even the secretary makes sure that you are satisfied with your legal coverage as well. I felt safe and unstressed with this law firm at my side please use this Law firm for ANY legal matter that you are wanting handled in a professional and knowledgeable fashion (2013)


The best attorney I’ve ever hired work diligently and charged me a fair rate. I could not be happier with his performance and his communication with me throughout the case and if ever needed again he will indeed represent me a second time. in my opinion he’s the best attorney money can buy!! (2013)


Lead Counsel Rated
Georgia Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers Member 2014
DeKalb Bar Association
State Bar of Georgia
Avvo Ten Point Oh Rating, Top Attorney Criminal Defense
Better Business Bureau Accredited Business, A Plus Rating
Rated By Super Lawyers Matt A. Hirsch